The CSSLP: Certified Secure Software Lifecycle Professional exam will help you to develop your career and teach you how to implement security practices. This certification will allow you to have the technical skills and knowledge required for auditing, authorization, and authentication throughout the SDLC. This certification is for candidates who work in the software and security sectors.
Target Audience:
A professional certification in Secure Software Lifecycle Management will give you an additional advantage.
First, Software Architect, Engineer, Developer
Second, Application Security Specialist
Then, you can use Software Program Manager
Quality Assurance Tester is also available
You can also use the Penetration Tester
Software Procurement Analyst
A Project Manager is also required.
Security Manager, too
IT Director/Manager
Prerequisites for the CSSLP Exam:
Minimum of four years’ experience in the Software Development Lifecycle is required (SDLC). Part-time and internship work can be counted towards the work experience requirement. You will need to confirm your internship job on company/organization letterhead. The experience must relate to at least one of the eight (ISC)2 CSSLP areas.
Study Guide for CSSLP Exam
Industry-recognized certifications give you an edge over other applicants. A professional certification will increase your employability and demonstrate your competence. You must prepare well for this exam. This Study Guide will ensure that you have all the necessary materials and bridge the gap between you and your dream career. This book will help you prepare for the CSSLP Exam, and help you pass it with flying colors.
Step 1: Review the CSSLP Exam Guide
The CSSLP Exam guide is your one-stop shop for all your CSSLP exam questions. It’s not wrong to claim that the guide covers all aspects of the exam and the relevant subjects. Candidates who wish to do a thorough study of knowledge should bookmark this guide and visit it often so they can access it whenever and wherever they are. It is also important to review the exam objectives once again. You will be able to pass the exam by creating a study plan based on the topics covered in the test. The following domains are covered in this CSSLP Exam Outline:
Domain 1- Secure Software Concepts
This domain includes the Core Concepts. It covers confidentiality,Integrity,Availability, Authentication, Authorization Accountability, and Nonrepudiation. It also covers Security Design Principles. These include Least privilege, Separation and discharge of duties, economy of mechanism, and Complete mediation.
Domain 2-Secure Software Requirements
It covers the concepts of Define Software Security Requirements (Issue and Analyze Compliance Requirements), Identify and Analyze Data Classification requirements and Privacy Requirement. Also, develop Misuse and Abuse cases, develop Security Requirement Traceability Matrix, and ensure that security requirements flow down to suppliers/providers.
Domain 3- Secure Software Architecture Design
This domain is primarily focused on three things: Perform Threat Modeling and Define Security Architecture. Model (Non-Functional Security Properties and Constraints, and Classify Data. Also, Evaluate and Select Reusable Security Design, Perform Security Architecture and Design Review and Define Secure Operational Architecture and use Secure Architecture and Design Principles and Patterns.
Domain 4- Secure Software Implementation
This domain also covers the concepts of Adhere To Relevant Secure Coding Pracies, Analyze Code For Security Risks, Implement Security Guards and Address Security Risks. Securely Reuse Third Party Code or Libraries, Securely Integrate and Apply